I attended a conference entitled, “Tapping Into Learning Environments of the Future” at the University of Southern Maine. Two librarians from Dartmouth College demonstrated a game called “The Cite is Right!: A Mock Game Show About Academic Integrity”. The game uses clickers, audience response devices, that makes the game ineractive and exciting. I absolutely loved the game. I asked the Dartmouth Librarians if I could adapt the game to use at Elms College, and I will begin using it in my First Year Seminar library classes to teach students about plagiarism, copyright, and academic integrity as a whole in the fall. In order to use clickers, you must go to the Turning Technologies site, and download the software onto your computer. Once the software is on your computer, simply design PowerPoint slides with questions within the software program, and then your slides will interact with the clickers. The audience loved the game, and I think the First Year Seminar students will too. Active learning works every time!

